Banks to remain shut for 6 out of 7 days next week. Full list here


Public and private banks will remain closed six days a week for the coming week during Durga Puja or Navratri celebrations. The holiday season has started, which means it’s time to spend some cash on gifts and celebrations for your family and friends. However, if you have any major banking work during this period, it should be completed at the earliest, as the number of days between October 11 and October 17 has been listed as a public holiday, according to the Reserve Bank calendar. of India (RBI). .

It should be noted that these holidays vary from state to state and may not apply to all days in your state. The RBI classifies the list of public holidays into three categories: “Holidays under the Tradable Instruments Act”, “Holidays under the Tradable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holidays” and “Closing of bank accounts ”. Customers should visit their respective banks for the full list of holidays.

Banks will remain closed for a total of 21 days in October 2021.

Here is the full list:

12 october – Durga Puja (Maha Saptami) – Agartala, Calcutta

October 13 – Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami) – Agartala, Bhubaneswar, Gangtok, Guwahati, Imphal, Calcutta, Patna and Ranchi

October 14 – Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Navami) / Ayutha Pooja – Agartala, Bengaluru, Chennai, Gangtok, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Shillong and Thiruvananthapuram

October 15 – Durga Puja / Dasara / Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi) – All banks except Imphal and Shimla

October 16 – Durga Puja (Dashain) – Gangtok

17 october – Sunday – All banks


For More News Go To DailyNewsCatch and Follow on Our Twitter Page DailyNewsCatch

Leave a Reply